Saudi Arabia: Its Been Nine Months

 

Nine months…the time that it takes for new birth.  For a pregnant woman the nine months which she eagerly awaits the delivery of a child can at times seem to go by exceedingly slow (especially the last month of pregnancy!) or at times way too fast.  I find that I feel the same way as I realize it has been nine months to the day since I lost the love of my life, my dear husband. Will I ever stop missing him?  Will that vast void in my life and heart ever be filled? Does a widow ever stop caring and missing a cherished partner?

I realize it is not healthy to live in the past.  I also realize that life does go on no matter what circumstances are laid in one’s path. Moving on is not easy but at least the pain can be lightened with the faith and assurance in God above and knowing that my loved one is now in His loving embrace.

Cancer sucks.  Acute Leukemia sucks.  Biophenotypic Acute Leukemia sucks big time.  A cure must be found!

6 Responses

  1. Carol,

    It is not easy to find words to express one’s feelings about a situation like the one you find yourself undeservedly in.

    Even though we have not met, I am hoping we will do so soon.

    I have come to admire your courage, dedication, patriotism and enduring determination to live fully and do the noble things you believe in.

    CDHR and I have benefited immensely from your tireless efforts to challenge us to think, learn and do better. Thank you.

    You have my unconditional support and if there is anything I could possibly do, you can be assured I will do it.

    You have been an inspirational icon for me and I am sure the dedicated participants in this worthy dialogue feel the same way.

    Keep fighting.

    Ali

  2. Thinking of you with love.

  3. Hope our love can help you a little
    And you were blessed by finding the love of your life as well
    Some keep on wandering without finding
    But as you said, God`s love is always the greatest

  4. I am very sorry for your loss.

  5. ah carol, i’m with you here – cancer sucks big time.. so sorry for your loss

  6. Thank you everyone.

    I know it is not the Saudi way to necessarily speak out on feelings of love and mourning. However, at least for me, this is part of my way of dealing and handling my grief.

Leave a Reply

