American Bedu Nearing the 2 Million Visitor Mark!!!

 

Who would have thought that when I started American Bedu blog back in 2006 that I would now be nearing two million visitors to the blog?!

It is thanks to YOU that American Bedu remains in the Blogosphere.  As long as YOU continue to frequent my blog, comment upon my blog I pledge to all of YOU that American Bedu will continue with daily posts.

I reiterate my commitment to you that American Bedu blog is to inform readers about Saudi Arabia in regards to its history, culture, traditions and customs.  Naturally everyone’s experiences and impressions of Saudi Arabia will differ depending on the circumstances and location of the Kingdom they have encountered or follow.

I will make every attempt to remain unbiased in what I write about Saudi Arabia but YOU must also remember, Saudi Arabia has many faces.  Some of these faces are the most beautiful and others may be ugly.  I do not discriminate and will write on all aspects.  However we must all remember that beauty is also in the eye of the beholder.  While one reader may be appalled by what is written another reader may be very comfortable.  I encourage readers to try to see a situation or issue from all the different perspectives and not just what is reflecting back to one in the mirror.

Now the question is, will the 2 million mark occur before or after the New Year?  Who will number 2 million be?  Would that individual allow me to interview them???????

Last of all and with heartfelt sincerity, Thank YOU, each and every one of YOU, for taking the time to follow American Bedu.

 

-Carol Fleming Al-Ajroush

owner, hostess and “mother” of American Bedu blog

 

 

16 Responses

  1. Impressive. Congratulations. Ali

  2. Thank you, Ali! And thanks for being one of the many who follow this blog and help American Bedu reach such milestones.

  3. Hey, how about a PRIZE for the 2 millionth visitor?! 🙂

  4. I was thinking about that…

    An American Bedu mug?

    An American Bedu t-shirt?

  5. I’d like a mug and a sleep shirt please (how many of us are in our jammies drinking coffee when here?) 😉

  6. Perhaps a Hello Kitty abaya?

  7. Nice !!

  8. Mugs are a good idea.
    We can easily do that bedu!
    I have been keeping an eye on the counter for weeks.
    I plan to be #2.000.000!!!!!!!!!

  9. mother…awwww

    I just love you! 🙂

  10. congratulations!! 🙂 🙂
    I want to be 2 milion visitor!!! I want a American Bedu t-shirt : -) 🙂

  11. I laughed as I read Lynn’s comment for I’m in my sleep shirt right now as I’m reading and catching up here! (LOL)

  12. congrats ! but I really doubt the “unbiased” aspect of your blog , as the blog show only the negative side of life in Saudi and criticize different aspects of Saudis’ lives based on ” foreign” standards without further understanding of people’s natures. Also presenting some individuals who have lived abroad for a long time and maybe haven’t come back to Saudi as a representatives of the Saudi mainstream ideas and thoughts. However, I hope your blog will evolve to be more understandable and help you to discover more of the Saudi cultures for Saudis who actually lived most of their life in Saudi. Congrats again and impressive number, hence a lot of people want to about my homeland! O maybe start blogging myself to present my country in the way I think its true-full and fair to my people and to the people who want to understand others.

  13. Kahled,

    Thanks for your comment and opinion. As a new visitor to the blog I realize you may not have scrolled through and read many of the posts for I respectively agree to disagree with you that American Bedu is based on “foreign” standards or lack of input from Saudis and others within the Kingdom.

    I encourage you to continue to share your perspectives and think it would be great for more Saudis to establish English language blogs for which to share their views and experiences.

    Best Regards,
    Bedu

  14. OH wow… almoooost there! Congrats!!

  15. This is a good opportunity for me to thank you again for your wonderful blog. I have been enjoying it for 2 1/2 years now (most of the time reading the posts in my PJs with my tea mug) and I have learnt so much. Thank you so much Carol.

  16. Thanks Miss Turtle!

    I like the image of starting (or ending) the day with a dose of Bedu! (smile)

Leave a Reply

