Saudi Arabia: Why Bedu Has Stopped the Trivia Quizzes

 

Perhaps some regular readers have noticed that I have not been updating the monthly Saudi Fun Quizzes.  The reason for this is that the web site which I had been using to create and store the quizzes decided to charge for its services.  Yes; I would have to pay them for the honor of having a quiz on their web site.  That does not sit right for me.  It is the quizzes which bring visitors to their web site in the first place.  I think they could better earn revenue with ads on their sites.  Somehow I doubt that many will continue to use their site if you have to pay a monthly fee for your quizzes.

Which brings me to the next question.  How much did you enjoy the monthly Saudi Fun quizzes?  Should I look for another venue in order to continue the quizzes?  I could always just have a monthly blog post at the end of each month with a quiz and then have the answers in a separate post a day later.  Let me know your suggestions and thoughts for after all, there would not be this blog if it were not for everyone who comes to visit and read and hopefully comment.

3 Responses

  1. I like the quizzes. There must be a free one out there. If not, you can always have either a monthly or weekly review on topics covered.
    Just a thought.

  2. Dear Carol,
    I have thoroughly enjoyed the Saudi Fun Quizzes but I don’t want you spending lots of time looking for another venue when you could easily just put it on the blog with the answers in a separate post. Your job should be to rest and get strong! 🙂

  3. Ditto with Carol’s thoughts. Thought quizzes so informative, but you need to be stingy with your exertions. Get well, stay healthy, please.

Leave a Reply

