Saudi Arabia: America – Update on Bedu

 

I want to apologize to American Bedu readers for not receiving the higher quality and standard of posts recently.  I’m going through another challenging time in my chemotherapy treatments and battling very low white blood counts, red blood counts and platelets.  When my counts are low it makes me very weak and I have a difficult time concentrating or having any energy.  My doctor anticipates that I’ll be receiving a blood transfusion soon.

 

However keeping American Bedu up-to-date is important to me and I am going to try to do the best I can.  I ask that you bear with me during this time my roller coaster has decided to go downhill.

 

I know there have been many new readers since the beginning of Ramadan.  This is also a good time to ask what kind of questions you may have or what kind of future articles you would like to see on American Bedu.  Last but not least, I always welcome receipt of emails from individuals who are willing to be interviewed on American Bedu and talk about their interests to Saudi Arabia.  My email is admin@americanbedu.com

16 Responses

  1. I hope they are giving you nuprogin. I had the same problem I promise it will get better. Just relax and take it easy.

  2. I am so sorry to hear you have undergone so much painful challenge, but I am sure you can go through this difficult time ( mashallah) by your perseverance and love which has been generated through the words from each your article. The people have been forced to conque diverse diseases and has inspired others to cherish lives. Peace and take care.

  3. Please know my prayers are with you!

  4. Hello,

    I found your site some time back and thoroughly enjoy it. I have learned quite a lot about SA from reading your postings. I just wanted to say “Thank you” and also say, “Keep a positive attitude” in regard to your treatments. This past December, I was diagnosed with Stage 1 breast cancer. I had surgery and proceeded to chemo. The chemo really knocked the slats out from under me. I’d had chemo and radiation a number of years back for Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and that hardly phased me. But, this chemo did, so I feel your pain. While undergoing my chemo, my appendix ruptured! The time between healing from that and my next chemo was too great and I had to forgo the rest. Went directly to radiation. That was not a real problem.

    I am keeping you in my prayers. I believe in prayer warriors. God hears them. Please keep your spirits up, rest, and let others do for you.

    During this past bout, I was blessed to get another son. He lives in Jeddah, he is my son’s brother. I was married to a Saudi in college. My son found his brother through Facebook! Tayib contacted me, we messaged, he began calling me “Mom” and I fell in love with him. He is my son in all ways, except birth. We are very close – I am indeed blessed. Thank you, God!

    Some good will come from this episode in your life. I pray that you heal and get strong soon. Take care, with love,
    LeVonia

  5. Dr. Lynn concurs with Dolores ‘Just relax and take it easy’.

  6. Thanks for all you do even when you don’t feel well. Don’t worry about us. Just take care of yourself!

  7. You are in my thoughts.

  8. You take care, Carol. You are a little bit on sunshine in the lives of so many. Thank you for being you, ups or down, in all situations.

    Jay

  9. May Allah (swt) give you full recovery. Do not worry too much because knows best.
    We pray for you all the time.

  10. Carol,
    You come first right now. My prayers are for you and send positive vibes your way. Me, the participants on this blogs, I am sure your old friends, family and of course the cats care a lot about you.
    Wishing you a speedy recovery!

  11. take care carol, you are doing a fine job . rest and rela, we’ll still be here on your upswing 🙂 cheering you onin your fight .

  12. Went through the big “C” with my daughter 11 years ago and I fully understand. She had leukemia and if you looked at her today, you would NEVER in a million years thing that she had been through the transfusions, lumbar punctures, trips to ICU, central lines, etc. I will pray for you – and look forward to your contined work here on Amer-Bedu. I have been in country for 12 days now and really look forward to the messages.

  13. Bedu,
    Concentrate on your health so you can continue to provide us with all your wisdom! That is what’s important during this time. May God provide you with His strength that is stronger than ours! You are in my prayers!

  14. Relax and take it easy, Carol!
    Prayers for your health and healing as always.

  15. Thank you ALL for the support and best wishes and prayers.

    I receive lukine shots to help raise the white blood counts which are similar to nuprigen. Both give bone aches but that is also what lets you know they are working!

    I receive prokit injections for the red cells although my doctor thinks I’ll likely get a blood transfusion soon.

    Right now I have no voice (another side effect) and just want to sleep most of the time.

    However I do believe in the power of prayer and that this will pass.

  16. AB,
    I hope that you feel (and are) getting better soon! ❤

Leave a Reply

