Saudi Arabia: Quilt Show and Artisans Fair

Don’t miss our annual Quilt Show!!!

The Quilting Arts Studio in Jeddah

  • Beautiful quilts on display and for sale
  • Vendors with handmade items
  • cafe with home-baked goodies
  • Mini Quilt Tombola
  • Lovely Zaran Abayas
  • Many prizes & a raffle quilt made by The Quilting Bees of Jeddah

Also featuring Dorothy Boyer Fine Art & Rabat Rehab products

What: Quilt Show & Artisans Fair
When: Wednesday, 14 March 2012
Where: The Quilting Arts Studio
Time: 11.00 AM  to 8.00 PM

Click here for the Quilting Arts Studio Facebook page

Other: Ladies only 



12 Responses

  1. I love pretty quilts! Why not add a few pictures? 🙂

  2. Aafke, follow the link to the Quilting Arts Studio. You’ll see lots there. They are gorgeous.

  3. Very nice, and the event looks extremely yummie, pity it’s a bit far for me…

  4. What is a ”tombola”?

  5. I spend most of my time there drinking cappucino in the “coffee shop” , eating cake and catching up with everyone!
    A tombola is a raffle. I see some picture have appeared!

  6. Yes there are pictures now.
    I did notice the home baked goodies… 😛

  7. I did not have any authentic pictures for or from this show. ):

  8. Thanks, Sandy….I think I was in a chemo brain fugue when I wrote the post!

  9. Jeddah is a great city for traditional events like this! I wish this kind of show could be taken on a tour.

    On Sun, Mar 11, 2012 at 6:53 PM, Carol Fleming wrote:

    > Thanks, Sandy….I think I was in a chemo brain fugue when I wrote the > post! > >

  10. I think one of your moderators must have put the pictures- I just mentioned they could be found in the link!

  11. I’m so lucky to have such a great moderator!!! (beaming smile)

  12. i live in jubail (ksa). where can i look for fabrics & threads in jubail, khobar or dammam…..

Leave a Reply

