2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

About 55,000 tourists visit Liechtenstein every year. This blog was viewed about 1,500,000 times in 2012. If it were Liechtenstein, it would take about 27 years for that many people to see it. Your blog had more visits than a small country in Europe!

Click here to see the complete report.

 

I want to thank everyone for visiting and following American Bedu.  I look forward to your comments and observations.

12 Responses

  1. That is a cool report! And I had to smile seeing that I was the fifth most frequent commenter. 🙂

  2. Glad you enjoyed, Susanne and please do keep commenting…maybe you’ll be 1st for 2013!

    On Wed, Jan 2, 2013 at 7:58 PM, American Bedu

  3. Congratulations! Your message is reaching people everywhere.

  4. Hey I am no.3. Congratulations AB on the success of your blog. We agreed a lot and we heatedly disagreed a lot. Watch out for more 😉

  5. Love the stats! Didn’t know I posted so often. 🙂 Looking forward to 2013 topics for sure!

  6. I definitely need to get a life…. 😉

    And mrsB! Shame on you! 😉 And you are a mother too! Are you commenting while rocking the baby? 🙂

    Bigstick, if I were you I would be scared….. very scared…..
    And you can’t complain now when a moderator asks you to tone it down a bit… :mrgreen:

    Happy New Year everybody! *\o/*

    Carol, another year of successful warriorship!
    And up towards the 5 million!

  7. The annual report was an eye opener for me too!

    Maybe “Beduland” can become a virtual new country? (grin)

    On Thu, Jan 3, 2013 at 6:52 PM, American Bedu

  8. AA:

    Yes I can, watch me. 🙂 Next Mrs. B got a late start this year. I wonder what her numbers would have been had she been on site for the entire year. 😈

    Next, I think I have helped in my own special way to the formation of beduland. 😀

  9. Hehe I do talk rather a lot don’t I. My baby has a great schedule 3 naps a day mashallah and when I am at my mother’s house, she has so many aunts to coo over her. Blame it on wireless internet and easy to access Apple Ipad (idle time is also a factor but ignore that). How about some prizes for contributing to the formation of Beduland?

  10. Aafke, since you mentioned it, I am rather contemplating creating my own blog like many other mommies out there. Best blogs authored by mommies, in my opinion, are Blueabaya and Ya Maamaa. I guess I would have enough free time once we move to KSA sometime this year.

  11. MrsB, I recommend you go to WordPress, and not Blogger. For some reason I cannot comment on Blogger and this has been a longstanding problem for many people who want to comment on Blogger, and it seems they are not interested in doing anything about it.
    Wordpress is very userfriendly, and you get lots of space for photo’s.

    Btw, I do not agree about the mommy thing, Blogs made by artists are awsome too. 😉

  12. I wish you a Happy New Year with many more to come.

Leave a Reply

