Update on American Bedu

landscape

 

Dear friends and readers of American Bedu, I am sorry to have to tell you that Carol is not doing well.  Carol has been admitted to ER last sunday, her cancer has taken a turn for the worse.

The news has been a bad shock to her family and friends.  Carol is in hospital now, but due to the heavy pain medication she is not able to read or write. Her friends will read to her all the sweet, encouraging and supporting comments you have written and will write, as soon as she feels up to it. Your support and prayers will give her great support.

Although her son and friends are still hoping she will pull through she may not make it. Carol is very courageous and a great fighter.

Carol’s friends are holding a 72 hour prayer rally, starting today, Monday, at 3pm until Thursday 3pm.

AA

 

 

80 Responses

  1. Our prayers and best wishes are with her.
    May God Bless us all.

  2. Thank you for this update. Carol has been in my thoughts and prayers. I pray for God to give her peace during this time.

  3. Carol, you are in our hearts and prayers. And we all wish you the best.

  4. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Thank you so much again for sustaining me through all your wonderful posts. May the Lord bless you and your family.

  5. My prayers for her. May God give her full recovery soon Ameen

  6. My prayers are with you sweet Carol. Inshala all khair to you and your family.

  7. I’m praying for you . May God help you .

  8. She is in our prayers. Thank you for the update on Carol.

  9. Thank you for the update. I truly hope she is not suffering.

  10. You are constantly in my thoughts and prayers Carol. May Allah ease your pain. ♥

  11. Thinking of you, Bedu.

  12. In our thoughts and prayers.

  13. I am praying for you Ms. Carol, thanks for making your blog and please don’t give up!!

  14. I send my love and support. I don’t know Carol personally but I feel as though i do, as she has shared so much with us. Good luck and blessings.

  15. My heart is heavy hearing this news. Ya Allah swt make it easy for Carol. Ameen.
    I hope she is able to pray the way she can.
    I know this blog has inspired many people but at this time, it is not about the blog, its about Carol. She is an inspiration to a lot of us.

    My prayers are with you.

  16. Carol…You are such an inspiration to so many people all over the world. To think that you have touched so many people from all walks of life is a miracle in itself. I pray that you will overcome this so we can (selfishly) read your thoughts once again. Love to you!

  17. Thank you for updating us. I hope they are keeping her comfortable.

  18. Sending my prayers to you Carol, I know in your heart, you are with your beloved husband, but I pray for you to stay with us for years to come. You are a wonderfully inspiring lady who’s blog has helped my move from the UK to Jeddah recently. Fight, fight, fight xxx

  19. My prayers are with you Carol. Hope you will feel better soon.

  20. we are praying for you, Carol. We all love you, and think of you, always. we wish you the best.

  21. You are in my prayers Carol. Thinking of you, and praying for your recovery. <3.

  22. My sweetest Carol, your life has inspired me to be a strong woman, to face problems head on with a smile, and most important to be a loving person. May you soon be free from this pain..stay strong, we love you.

  23. Praying for you.

  24. Carol, as a young woman involved with a Saudi you have given me great insight into what my future may hold. You are so wise and so kind. I am praying for you to recover as many more need your guidance. You have told so many stories over the years some serious others so funny. I look forward to being alerted of my daily dose of American Bedu! May God take care of you.

  25. Thinking of you, Carol…and remembering all the laughs we had in Riyadh. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

  26. You are in the very best hands…those of your Heavenly Father. We trust Him for the very best for you. Much love to you dear, dear lady.

  27. Dearest Carol, you are an inspiration, a role model, a great friend. You have given hope to so many, changed lives, encouraged and supported people you have never met..I miss talking to you, and pray you will pull through this,
    May God ease your pain
    Love you always,

    Layla

  28. I hope you recover, but I know you will be well in either case – whether you are with your family or with your husband again. My prayers are with you and all your family at this time.

  29. Thank you for this notification. I love how Carol has so many admirers of different faiths, offering their prayers. And those who are agnostic or atheist, offering their best wishes and positive energy. She is still building bridges, even in her incapacity. I believe she will feel each and every thought and prayer and it will ease her suffering. Thank you, Carol, American Bedu :-).

  30. Hang in there, Carol! InshAllah you will recover 😦

  31. Carol, You have brought common ground and a feeling of unity to many with your blog. In your creative way, you have contributed to peace in this world! Now you are our common ground. I am sending blessings and prayers to carry you thru this. Susan

  32. Dear Carol,

    I know it has been a while since I last wrote and talked to you but many things changed in my life and I would love to share them with you. I know you are one of the greatest fighters ever and you have been so strong over the last years.

    Please keep fighting, we all need you, your knowledge and wisdom have played a great role in most of our lives as I can read.

    You are in my thoughts and prayers. May God help you.

  33. Carol: Cancer is such a nasty thing to happen to people. I hope you can keep up your strength and beat this once and for all. You are an inspiration to many people these days. Prayers are with you.

  34. My Prayers are with her and her family.
    I wish carol the very best.
    She has been a warrior all her life and she is still one…

  35. Prayers for Carol and her family. May she be given grace and strength to overcome.

  36. My prayers are with you Carol

  37. I don’t think I have ever known a person with such inner strength as you, Carol. Throughout these past years, you have been such an inspiration to us all. Thank you for your wisdom and guidance, your caring spirit, and most of all, for your friendship. I love you.

  38. Carol you are one of the most amazing and strongest women I have had the pleasure of reading about. I ‘ve always wished I could have the pleasure of meeting you one day and exchange stories about our “Saudi Princes” (husbands) and experiences in Saudia and the Khaleej. You are a kindred spirit Bedu. May Allah (SWT) bless you and your family with strength and patience during this challenging time. Allahumma Ameen.

  39. Carol, you are an inspiration to so many. Even though we have had our issues know that I have always admired your compassion, tenacity, determination, drive and spirit. It is my hope that you and I shall go on to have many more discussions where we may end at polar opposite sides. However if that turns out not to be the case know that you will be sorely missed but what you have given others will not be lost for the seed you planted has grown and it will continue to grow. Take care but know that you are thought of and will be remembered.

    Big 😦

  40. Carol, you are an inspiration to so many. Even though we have had our issues know that I have always admired your compassion, tenacity, determination, drive and spirit. It is my hope that you and I shall go on to have many more discussions where we may end at polar opposite sides. However if that turns out not to be the case know that you will be sorely missed but what you have given others will not be lost for the seed you planted has grown and it will continue to grow. Take care but know that you are thought of and will be remembered.

    Big 😦

  41. Layla and Susie say it all so eloquently to you. We do indeed love you and thank you for your inspiring journey of love, loss and how to live a full life and bring comfort and knowledge to others so selflessly. Xx

  42. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family… God bless… xxx – Marian

  43. I never met you, but have followed so many of your wonderful adventures about Saudi Arabia – giving me a positive and sometimes funny perspective of my new home. May God reward you for all the many great things you have done for others and taught others through your own wisdom and experiences. My prayers are with you and your loved ones. God bless – Erica

  44. My previous post as Judah is incorrect I am JdH or Juliet

  45. God loves you and I pray for you.

  46. Dear Carol
    You have shared so much, contributing to a better understanding amongst people. Your beloved Abdullah, watching from high, must be proud of you. Thank you. You are in my thoughts.

  47. My prayers and well wishes for you. God Bless you.

  48. Carol, thank you for being a support for me in Saudi when I didn’t have anyone else. Thank you for continuing this blog and helping others to open their minds to this dusty old place. You’ve inspired me to dream big, to never give up, to always be positive, to fight for what’s important, and to always help others. You’re one of a kind, Carol, and I hope you not only know of the love that I and so many others have for you, but that you can feel it as well.
    I pray now for your comfort, for peace for you and your family, for your pain to subside, for your soul to be embraced by God, and for your reunion with your beloved Abdullah.<3 ❤ ❤

  49. Thank you for your wonderful posts–they have helped me so much–I don’t live in KSA but next door, in Oman. My prayers are with you.

  50. dear, dear carol. i hope you’ll be fine. prayers for you.

  51. Carol,
    While sit here across the Pacific in China, I pray for you.
    You are such an inspiration and empowered me to feel strong in times of weakness and troubles, especially my days in Iraq.

    I am thinking of you and all my prayers and vibes coming from China.
    The whole world is here for you.
    Love you!!!!!
    Jennifer

  52. Be well, Carol.

  53. Carol, Although we have never met, or spoken, you have had a profound impact on my life. This simple blog has been such a lifeline for me. Unknowingly, you have been my teacher for many years – enabling me to develop compassion and empathy so that my relationship with my Saudi family members can be a loving one. Although we have never met, I have such admiration, respect and love for you. Thank you so very much for everything you have given me and others across the world. You are a gift from God. My prayers are for you.

  54. Our thought and prayers for your recovery. You have been a help and inspiration.

  55. Sending the energy of love your way.

  56. she is in gods hands

  57. I don’t know if anyone but her accesses her e-mail, so I will post here – Carol, I am forever grateful for your support. You have guided me through some of the toughest times in my life. You are an inspiration to all of us, and you are so strong through all of your troubles. Abdul and I are really looking forward to coming and seeing you this summer. We love you!!

  58. Carol,
    It was such an honor to meet u in person last month. I really enjoyed spending time with you. You are such an inspiration. I loved your openess and positive attitude. I am praying very hard for you. Keep fighting!! Love, Andrea

  59. I want to assure you all that your beautiful comments will be read to Carol by her friends. I am sure she will be touched and supported by all these wonderful messages.

    Carol will be going back to her home tomorrow, where she will be with her cats and her friends and family will be around her 24 hours, looking after her.

  60. […] latest blog update informs readers that Carol has been hospitalized after her cancer took a turn for the worse […]

  61. what a good news! I am very happy!

  62. Praying that God will watch over, comfort, strengthen, and heal you …

  63. My prayers are with you…

  64. Carol,

    I have been a long-time reader, but never commented. Like everyone else, however, I wanted to leave you a message of gratitude and support, and to let you know that you have one more person out there praying for your recovery.

    In an exceptional moment of hardship for my family recently, we watched a brief speech by a representative of our town’s Islamic center read aloud from the Quran: “Verily, with every difficulty there is ease.” It comforted us and I kept it with me and recall it often. May it come to your mind and aid you when you feel yourself overwhelmed.

  65. I pray for you and your Family! God bless you and help you through this tough Time.

  66. I am happy to hear that you will be going home. I hope you are feeling much, much better. I am thinking about you most of the time these days, wishing for your recovery and wondering how you are doing.

    TE, hope that your hardship has been lifted. As Quran says for every difficulty there are two eases. So rest assured that there is no loss in hardship and pain.

    Carol, we believe that for every pain, even as much as a pin prick, there is reward if we bear it patiently. May Allah give you much ease and reward you.

    Be well.

  67. Carol -our prayers are with you, may God give you the courage to overcome all of this. Aameen

  68. please pull through… I am praying for you

  69. Carol, you are a real trooper! Such a strong woman.

  70. Dear Carol
    May Allah ease your pain and grant you strength to fight this illness. May you be blessed. ameen

  71. I hope u get well soon. Inshallah u will make it through.God is with you.

  72. Dear Bedu

    I’m a long time follower of your blog but it’s the first time commenting. You’re indeed a very, very strong woman. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. Catarina, from Portugal

  73. I am very happy to hear that you will be going home soon alhamdolillah.. you will get a lot better inshAllah. God is great

  74. Thank you so much for creating this wonderful blog and such a valuable resource on Saudi. Your warmth, intelligence and humour shine through your posts.
    You are in our thoughts and prayers and may God relieve your pain and suffering.

  75. good morning although it is a sad one after reading the news ref: Carol.
    I have found her insight invaluable and wish her much strength to fight this horrible illness which seems to hold no bars.
    My toughts and prayers are with you during this time
    Regards
    Trev (UK BEDOUIN INTERNATIONS )

  76. Carol, you have given much.
    And that photo in this blog post, looks like a lake nestled in the Canadian Rockies in Jasper National Park in our province.

  77. Jean, I’m sure it’s Spirit Island in Lake Maligne. One of the most beautiful places ever. And yes, Jasper National Park.

  78. So happy to see that Carol is going back to her house, with her people looking after her. 🙂

  79. Sandy is right, it’s spirit island.

  80. May Allah ease your pain

Leave a Reply

