Message from Carol’s Family

Dear Family and Friends,

This has been a tough time for us and we couldn’t have done it without
the generosity, support, prayers, and comfort from our friends and
family members.  The outpour of love has been nothing short of amazing
and has helped us all through this difficult time.  My heart is
hurting, but I’m finding comfort just knowing she’s in a better place
now and we’ll all see her again when it’s our turn.  I will never
forget her infectious smile.  Please join us to celebrate and pay
tribute to her wonderful, full, inspiring life.

Carol’s funeral will be held Tuesday (5/28), at James Funeral Home.
The viewing will be at 11:00am followed by the service at 12:00pm.

In lieu of flowers, you may send a donation to my mother’s favorite
charity, The American Cancer Society, to continue the fight against
breast cancer.

James Funeral Home

10520 Arahova Dr, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078
http://www.jamesfuneralhomeLKN.com
(704) 584-9004

17 Responses

  1. God rest her soul and may He bring comfort and peace to your family and all who were touched by her. Carol has touched so many with her insight and desire to inform. I was one of those who found her blog as a resource for Saudi. God Bless…

  2. People who leave this realm are not far away from us they can see us but we can not and it is our actions that affect them. She is now with all who passed away and loved her and finally rejoined her dear husband. Hoping her endeavors in this world will bring better understanding between different people and make us understand and realize unity of mankind.
    “The world is but one country and mankind its citizens”
    My prayers for Carol and her family.
    My deep love to all of them.

  3. My deepest condolences go to Carol’s family and friends. May she rest in peace now. xxxx

  4. Our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  5. My thoughts and prayers are with you during the difficult time. I writing from China and did find out till later.

  6. To Carol’s Family and Friends.
    I just sent flowers to funeral home now at 6:53pm here in China. I am hoping it gets there in time.
    My deep love for Carol will always have a special place in my heart. She has touched me in so many ways.
    My deepest love and care for the family.
    My deepest sympathy and love,
    Jennifer Christine Martin

  7. To Carol’s Family & Friends,I know what your going through.I lost my dad to Cancer on Christmas Eve one year ago,,My thoughts& prayers are with you during this difficult time..My deepest sympathies..
    Jessica Boyd-Dammam Saudi Arabia

  8. She will be in my thoughts for about 40 days.
    I am sorry for your loss.

  9. It is my earnest hope that family will fulfill one of Carol’s last wishes to keep her legacy alive, by continuing this excellent blog!!!!

  10. I am so sorry for your loss. I pray that God will comfort your during your time of grief.

  11. A few thoughts in memoriam. http://www.susris.com/?p=23530

    RIP Carol.

    Condolences to family and friends.

    Pat Ryan, SUSRIS.com

  12. Our thoughts and prayers are with Carol’s family and friends at this difficult time. Carol was truly an inspiration and she will be sorely missed!
    The Expat Arrivals Team

  13. Carol was a soldier in the service of her country. As Gen. George S. Patton put it so eloquently: “It is foolish and wrong to mourn a soldier who died. Rather we should thank Providence that such a soldier lived.

  14. We knew Carol in Riyadh through our book club and had the pleasure of visiting her in NC. She was remarkable.

  15. I have just stumbled upon this beautiful blog but was deeply saddened to know that I came too late.
    My deepest condolences go’s Carol’s family and friends. God rest her soul.

  16. American Bedu rest in peace.

  17. As an English language teacher, American Bedu has provided me with valuable, sincere insight to the culture of many of my students. Thank you so much, Carol. I hope, in time, you will be able to continue her valuable work. I wish peace for her family and friends at this difficult time.

Leave a Reply

